Reviews for MINT dentistry | Hammond

Our team is confident in the quality of our board-certified dental professionals, state-of-the-art technologies, and advanced techniques, enabling us to provide you with the highest level of care. However, we know that patient feedback is important when you want to make sure you are making the best choice for yourself and your family. Before you decide to schedule a consultation or treatment, you should check the reviews we've compiled from multiple sites so you can learn more about what to expect by reading the real stories and experiences of patients. We look forward to scheduling your first appointment once you are confident that MINT dentistry in Hammond, LA is the ideal choice for you and your loved ones.

Filter93 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2024

Set up an appointment with mint dentistry and dealt with nothing but great people! From Brittany the receptionist to Latisha the dental assistant to the doc himself. Professionalism at it's finest. Highly suggest set up appointment today. Go get your sexy teeth on! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2024

I love the staff and services here I would recommend MINT Dentistry to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2024

Was told I’m he best patient! Very comfy environment. Pleasant employees! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2024

Everyone was extremely nice! Especially my dental assistant Shon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2024

My experience at Mint was very satisfying. Shon was extremely courteous and helpful my entire visit. If you’re looking for a dental office, I highly recommend. You won’t be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2024

I had an amazing experience here today with Shon! She was very personable and attentive! I highly recommend and can’t wait to return! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2024

Love the atmosphere here!! Service was awesome, and Shon was the best!!!! Massage chairs and good rnb was definitely a vibe♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2024

I had a great experience at Mint dentistry. Shon did a great job as my dental hygienist. She was able to get my X-rays done with such ease! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2024

Shon and Dr. Guerra are both so great! Made me feel comfortable and at ease. They worked quickly to ease my toothache. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2024

Everyone was kind and patient with me. I feel like they went above and beyond to keep me comfortable during my visit. The office is designed in a way that helped relieve my anxiety. I could almost forget I was at the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2024

Amazing!! Compassionate and wonderful!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2024

First time going to MINT dentistry & oh my goodness I don’t think I’ll go anywhere else! The atmosphere is very comforting! I love the waiting area! The furniture is so nice & modern! They even have complimentary fruit snacks & mini bottled waters available in the waiting area. Everyone is very friendly & welcoming! Shon, the dental assistant I had was awesome! Very friendly & helpful! I also love the little goodie bag I got at the end! Dr. Guerra was amazing as well! He was very nice & easy to work with & quick! Austin was also very sweet & comforting & very knowledgeable! I definitely recommend MINT!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2024

The high-tech dentist office with a modern aesthetic was truly impressive. From the sleek design to the advanced technology, the experience was top-notch. Dental assistant Lashon was exceptional, providing attentive care and making me feel comfortable throughout my visit. Brittany was also wonderful, welcoming me with a warm smile and ensuring a smooth check-in process. Overall, the fantastic team and cutting-edge environment made my dental appointment a truly pleasant and efficient experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2024

Dr. Guerra, King(Mintor) and the whole Mint staff made me feel wonderfully about going to the dentist again I have dental anxiety. Mint you have a patient for life thank you you being caring and understanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2024

First time coming here & in definitely impressed! From the front desk all the way back to dentist (Dr. Guerrero) himself! Had the best dental assistant as well, (King the MINTor)! Beautiful interior & catching exterior. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2024

Excellent service. Super courteous staff- Dr. Guerra and King (Minton) 😃 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2024

Amazing service at MINT dentistry with Dr Guerra and King. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2024

Loved this place. It was non judgmental and everyone was incredibly kind. I only received treatment for exactly what I needed today. Cost wasn't unreasonable considering it was a wisdom tooth extraction. I highly recommend the Hammond team for anyone that has anxiety about seeing a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2024

Great atmosphere! Dr. Guerro and King (mintor) were great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2024

I walked in to the MOST DELIGHTFUL front desk lady, so aesthetically pleasing, from snacks to massage chairs. 10/10 Thanks Dr. G and King!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2024

I saw Dr. G and Shon today. They are super personable and so sweet! I had a great experience… I got cleared with “sexy teeth”! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2024

Great Dentist had a bit of a dental office scare recently and wanted to take the chance at finding a new office. Staff is really nice and the communication is amazing just found my new dental family!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2024

The staff is really nice and accommodating especially KaNeisha More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2024

Mint dentistry was an amazing experience , very sweet employees , Frances being one of the kindest ! Really sells the luxury More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2024

My technician, KL was so welcoming upon my first visit to MINT. She walked me through each step of the initial visit procedures. X-rays were the most pleasant experience I’ve ever had at any dentist office. The facility is beautiful, clean, and accommodating. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2024

Really loved the dental assistants and front desk. Super kinda and helpful. I really didn’t feel like I was at the dentist it felt like a calm salon! Quick work too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2024

I was so nervous about going to the dentist to have my wisdom tooth removed, that I waited too long! Coming to Mint they made me feel so comfortable, playing my favorite gospel station with a massage chair all while waiting for the doctor. Then he came in and in no time, I’m talking about 5 mins, he had my tooth out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2024

So kind and welcoming. My daughter has not been to the dentist yet and they made her feel confident amd comfortable. They are very understanding and caring when explaining what is going on and what options are. Non judgmental wonderful place. Shon and Dr Gurrald are the absolute best, highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2024

The environment was very soothing and everyone was very informative and knowledgeable with great attitudes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2024

If you are looking for a vibe while you are getting your teeth perfected, this is the place for that vibe..lol. I actually had a mouth injury around the holidays and they were able to get me in on short notice and was able to help me make the most of the benefits I had through my dental plan. They really are a one stop shop and the dentist who took care of me was patient and efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2024

From the moment I stepped into the building I was welcomed. My dental hygienist named Shaun was so nice and informative. I am now a new patient for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2024

Everything was perfect.Assistance and Dentist was amazing and very informational. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2024

My experience was nothing short of amazing. Friendly staff dentist was gentle and informative. K.L . was very sweet and explained very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2024

Great services all the way around the dental assistant was very knowledgeable and explained everything very well Dr was also great and very helpful with everything I needed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2024

Madison and Dr Guerrra gave me great service! Thank More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2023

The staff were incredible! From the check in receptionist ,dental assistant, teeth cleaning specialist, all the way to doctor himself, every person that assisted me was phenomenal. Everyone was kind, polite, and always smiling which set a great atmosphere. Mint strived to make me feel comfortable during the duration of my visit by offering me water and choice of music to make it just a relaxing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2023

Ms Shon was amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2023

Shon was very patient & friendly. Great customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2023

Shon was very nice and knew exactly what she was doing. Mint dentistry is the place to go More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2023

my visit was very good, king is the best, I would recommend this place to everyone, also the Dr. was great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2023

Dianna Johnson, excellent care, king is very good and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2023

Made the experience go smooth and felt at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2023

Had a wonderful experience at mint dentistry with Dr. Guerra and King(Minter). Can not wait until my check up in 6 months to see you guys again. Would recommend if you haven’t been to mint dentistry to give them a try 5 star treatment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2023

My whole experience was wonderful. Very nice people and they treat you with so much respect King ( mintor) was great and very nice. I will recommend a 5 star More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2023

The nurse KL and doctor was very nice and respectful treated me very well. I really like this this dentist office. My experience was very wonderful and pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2023

Excellent service. King Cmintor was professional, patient and very kind. Dr Guerra was the same. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2023

Gorgeous facility and great atmosphere. I saw Dr. Guerra and King (Mintor) and they were both incredibly attentive and super friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2023

I had the best experience with Dr Guerra and king(mintor) at mint dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2023

I had the best experience. They make your feel so comfortable! They play music for you. They have a massage/ warming chair. It was so comfortable and relaxing. Lashawn and the front desk clerical makes you feel like you known them for years. Very friendly environment. Great service on my teeth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2023

Great service, best I ever experienced More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2023

I really enjoyed the atmosphere. Normally I hate going to the dentist but the staff made me have a change of heart. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2023

Was great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2023

King was very knowledgeable and patient with me. Dr. Guerra was kind and gave me great feedback on my treatment plan. I enjoyed my visit from the warm and friendly staff to the clean and visually pleasing :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2023

Kl was awesome she really made me feel comfortable with the procedure. I was really impressed with her she comb me down and it went very well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2023

I walked in to the MOST DELIGHTFUL front desk lady, so aesthetically pleasing, from snacks to massage chairs. 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2023

Was great, amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2023

Amazing service love the Hammond staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.9.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2023

My first experience with Mint Dentistry in Hammond was great! Very professional and accommodating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2023

First impressions is a must , when I walked in the receptionist asked how can I make you smile,I loveee then then as we all know it be soooo cold in doctors office , but I got a blanket from yet another employee , I also fell asleep between the blanket and the heat coming from the massage chair , it felt like I was right at home More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2023

My experience was excellent from the moment I walked in. I hadn’t been to the dentist in a long time due to Phobia. The staff is very comforting now I’m on the right path for getting my teeth corrected. Everyone was amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2023

Love it here at MINT!! Super sweet and helpful staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2023

I felt safe and secure at mint dentistry - the atmosphere that I was surrounded in was super I would recommend them to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2023

The cleaning was awesome! Love this place ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2023

The staff are always friendly and they make certain that I am comfortable. I also love the goody bag they give me before leaving the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2023

It’s my first time back to a dentist in 2 years. Mrs. Stephanie along with Dr. Smith took the necessary steps to get me back on track. Everything was comfortable and quick! They both was awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2023

Very caring and skilled staff, was very transparent about payment options and worked with me to get the care I needed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2023

It’s definitely a vibe❣️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2023

Mint Dentistry Takes Dental Treatment To Another Level!! High Maintenance!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2023

Love it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2023

The experience was awesome the staff was professional and Stephanie was patient and super nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2023

It was a very good visit! I thought the hospitality was awesome and I enjoyed the process of starting the teeth whitening procedures. I had a very good good dental assistant(K. Lee)that made me feel really comfortable throughout the process. I will definitely spread the word about Mint Dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2023

Dr.Smith and Stephanie is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2023

Kaneisha was very pleasant and professional. Made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2023

I had oral surgery today at Mint Dentistry. I've had a phobia for some time in regards to going to the dentist due to a relative's death in the dentist's office years ago. I was made to feel very comfortable and at ease by the doctor and her staff. I felt that my procedure was handled very well and recommend if you are in the Hammond, La area then let Mint Dentistry take care of your dental needs!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2023

Its my first time back to a dentist in years and Mrs. Stephanie along with Dr. Smith got me fixed up! Everything was comfortable and quick! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2023

I had a tooth chip in the middle of the night and was panicking to find someone who could get me in. I called Mint Dentistry in Hammond, and they were able to get me in and even set up with my insurance quickly! I had Dr. Smith and Stephanie help me today and they were awesome and super helpful! They also have massage chairs, glasses to protect you from water, and heated chairs and overall a relaxing environment!!! I STRONGLY recommend this place if you want to be treated in luxury while feel comfortable about your smile! :) ❤️❤️❤️ -Alana More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2023

Mint dentistry is AWESOME, the staff is friendly and there service is impeccable, love my custom whitening trays More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2023

Dr. Smith and Stephanie was awesome. They took real good care of me. I will recommend Mint dentistry to all my family and friends. The service was excellent and a great experience. Thanks for having me as a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2023

I had a tooth chip in the middle of the night and was panicking to find someone who could get me in. I called Mint Dentistry in Hammond, and they were able to get me in and even set up with my insurance quickly! I had Dr. Smith and Stephanie help me today and they were awesome and super helpful! They also have massage chairs, glasses to protect you from water, and heated chairs and overall a relaxing environment!!! I STRONGLY recommend this place if you want to be treated in luxury while feel comfortable about your smile! :) ❤️❤️❤️ -Alana More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2023

Always a great experience, the staff are always super nice. Dr Smith and Stephanie are amazing at what they do. Keep up the great work :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2023

This was the best dental experience I’ve ever had! Dr Smith is terrific. I also was wowed by her dental assistant Stephanie. I’ve already referred friends to Mint!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2023

Never been to a better dentist the best…. Give you all your options and staff is excellent highly recommend and for those with anxiety very relaxing… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2023

I cannot say enough good things about this place! It was my first time going yesterday and I couldn't be happier. My former dentist didn't listen to me or really care because I kept telling him about a hole in my tooth and he said there was nothing that could be done. Mint fixed my issues and are helping so much more than any dentist has! Dr Smith was fantastic! They even gave me free whitening trays which I was going to talk to them about! Major plus. They also have Netflix and pandora and massage chairs! 💆‍♀️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2023

Ms.Stephanie and Dr. Smith are really great people. The environment is great. I have been to other dental offices but none like this one. Mint Dentistry is definitely the place to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2023

Amazing experience! Staff and all were amazing, especially Stephanie who made sure I was taken care of the entire time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2023

Amazing experience! Staff and all were amazing, especially Stephanie who made sure I was taken care of the entire time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2023

10/10 absolutely love this dentist ! The vibe is just unmatched & I would recommend this place 1000000 times ! btw I recommend STEPHANIE , absolute sweetheart <3 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2022

I'm in the chair at the moment and don't want to leave! 😅 Darrinieka Gray and Doctor Smith are AMAZING! I HIGHLY recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2022

OMG! Y’all I am beyond satisfied with my visit at MINT Dentistry. They are so kind and so helpful. They are kid friendly. They helped me so much and explained everything thoroughly. I’m beyond happy and I’ve found my perfect place. ~Charity Wallace-White~ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

Very clean, very professional, thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2022

I'm in the chair at the moment and don't want to leave! 😅 Darrinieka Gray and Doctor Smith are AMAZING! I HIGHLY recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2022

Very relaxing. Easiest dental visit I’ve ever had More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2022

They are a great team love the experience More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.